Tortoise: New Album Track Listing and Release Date!

Dog Is Blue - Tortoise album cover***UPDATE: Zunior’s got an advance digital release of Tortoise for sale right now! Get the MP3 download of the album here for $8.88 or choose the CD with MP3 option to get the best of both worlds! ***

We’ve taken our sweet time announcing this, as we wanted to make sure all our ducks were in a row, but we’re excited to finally spread the news that: our sophomore full-length album, Tortoise, is ready!

The official release date is tentatively set for May 17 2011 and will coincide with a tour of eastern Canada to be announced shortly featuring the likes of Pat LePoidevin, Construction & Destruction and Laura Peek, and culminating in a joint Toronto CD-release party with Anna Atkinson (who played on a lot of our album and will also be celebrating the release of her own debut)!

If you’ve been poking around the site over the last few months you might have come across demos for half of the songs. Here’s the official track listing:

  • Dusty Bones
  • Slow Boat to China
  • Southern Ontario
  • Tortoise
  • The Way It Goes
  • People
  • Stan & Georgie
  • Handcar
  • She Said
  • Laura’s Song

Keep up to date with release details and the odd free track by checking back here, as well as on our Twitter and Facebook pages. Suffice to say that the album will be available at all fine digital retailers (especially as well as phyiscally through various independent record stores and mail order right here.

Thanks for all the support. We’re very proud of this album and can’t wait to get it out there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *